You can now pre-order Visions & Dreams, the debut album from Spanish melodic hard rock band Sound Of Eternity, to be released June 16 via MelodicRock Records.


Sound of Eternity is a female fronted melodic rock band formed in San Pedro Sula, Honduras in 2013 by Jean Funes (Guitars) and Beatriz Aranda, the lead vocals from Cordoba, Spain. Its background comes from the band "Codigo Eterno", which makes melodic rock in Spanish since 2004, and was formed by guitarist Jean Funes. The debut album "Visions & Dreams" is filled with passionate songs inspired by melodic rock acts like Def leppard, White Heart and Petra, also modern rock bands like Skillet, Anberlin and Fireflight.
It was mixed and mastered by Erik Martensson (W.E.T., Eclipse, Jimi Jamison), who plays bass and keyboards on the album. Also with Andreas Passmark (Narnia, Rob Rock, Work of Art) on bass, as a guest studio musician. The cover artwork is made by Carl Andre Beckston (Monowasp) and booklet design by Nello Dell'Omo from Art For Music.
Sound Of Eternity is: Beatriz Aranda Vocals and BGV, acoustic Guitars; Jean Funes Electric Guitars; Rui Prado Drums / Guest Studio Musicians: Erik Martensson Bass, Keyboards, Background Vocals; Andreas Passmark Bass.

The track listing (with samples) for Visions & Dreams is: 01) Visions & Dreams 02) Call To Action 03) Running To You 04) Broken Heart 05) Reason To Live 06) Alpha & Omega 07) My Saviour 08) Eternal Love 09) Forever 10) Universe.
Making its worldwide debut this week was the stream of the track Call To Action.

Pre-orders are also open for MRCD12 today. This compilation is going to be a VERY limited public release (see news from Wednesday for details...). Full soundbytes are now available:

MRCD12 "Better Days" (with audio previews):

01) 7th heaven - Sing
02) Mitch Malloy - You Can't Fool God
03) Dark Horse - Better Days
04) Stan Bush - The Ultimate
05) Jimi Jamison - As Is
06) Bjarne Langhoff - Jesus Through The Light
07) Fenrik Lane - Diamonds In The Waste
08) Journey - Anything Is Possible
09) Toto - Spiritual Man
10) John Elefante - On My Way To The Sun
11) Romeo's Daughter - Alive
12) Guardian - Price We Pay
13) Sumerlin - You Always Were
14) Anthony Gravley - Where I'm Supposed to Be
15) Jacob Guajardo - Time To Believe
16) Sound Of Eternity - Reason To Live
17) Ken Tamplin - Come Together
18) Jess & Joel Harnell - Mary Did You Know? (Previously Unreleased, Exclusive)

Sound Of Eternity (MRR021)
$15 + $5 airmail shipping worldwide.
Will ship out starting mid-June (June 23 release).

MRCD12 - Better Days (MRCD12)
$15 + $5 airmail shipping worldwide.
Will ship out mid-June (June 23 release).


MRCD12 & Sound Of Eternity
$33 (Includes Airmail Shipping)