AOR Heaven NEH Hang Loose Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

Diesel Into The Fire Escape Music ESM264

Track Listing
· Love Under Cover
· Into The Fire
· Starting Over
· Fortune Favours The Brave
· Brand New Day
· Bitter & Twisted
· So What Is Love
· Lets Take The Long Way Home
· Told You So
· What You See Ain't What You Get
· Skin & Bone
· Coming Home

Album Details
· Produced By: Jim Kirkpatrick & Robert Hart
· Running Time: 48
· Release Date: May 23
· Released: EU
· Genre: Melodic Rock
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Escape Music
Artist Bio
Robert Hart – Vocals. / Jim Kirkpatrick – Guitars, backing vocals, additional keyboards, percussion. / Jimmy Copley – Drums. / Pat Davey – Bass.

Adam Wakeman – Keyboards. Steve Overland – Backing vocals, additional guitars on Coming Home. Alisdair McKenzie – Horns on Brand New Day.

All songs written by Robert Hart & Jim Kirkpatrick. / Produced by Jim Kirkpatrick & Robert Hart. Additional vocal production by Steve Overland.
Recorded at Tremelo Studios, Stoke-On-Trent October – December 2013.
Engineered by Dan Rowley.
Mixed and Mastered by Tommy Hansen.
Executive producer – Khalil Turk for Escape Music Ltd.

Make way for a brand new British Rock Band that features some of the best musicians in today's rock scene.
With lead vocals from the great Robert Hart (Solo / Bad Company / Manfred Mann's Earth Band) and guitars from FM's very own Jim Kirkpatrick, this is a match made in heaven as they combine their song writing skills and musicianship to come up with this fantastic debut by Diesel.

Diesel plays solid traditional rock in the manner of Bad Company, the sort of music that has firm roots in the classic vein of British hard Rock with a blues element.
Accompanied by Jim Copley (Manfred Man's Earth Band, Go West, and Paul Rodgers) and Pat Davey (Seven) who provide the solid rhythm backbone of the band, this quartet can give you great songs and first rate melodies all day long.
It is great to see that the guest list includes Adam Wakeman (Black Sabbath and Snakecharmer) and Steve Overland (Solo artist, Shadowman and FM), rounded off with the mixing skills of Tommy Hansen.

From “Fortune Favours the Brave” to “Brand New Day” we are presented with delight after delight as they effortlessly give us an array of classic rock tunes.
A breath of fresh air if ever there was one.