AOR Heaven NEH Hang Loose Schmankerl Records Music Buy Mail

AOR LA Connection Escape Music ESM266

Track Listing
· 1) On The Edge Of Glory: Bill Champlin
· 2) The Pride Of Strangers: Paul Sabu
· 3) Closer To Zero: David Forbes
· 4) Once Off Guard: Jeff Paris
· 5) Lost Souls Don't Cry: Philip Bardowell
· 6) Exiled In Sadness: Sherwood Ball
· 7) Age Of Desire: Rick Riso
· 8) Circle Of Danger: Tamara Champlin
· 9) The Crystal Heart: Bob Harris

Album Details
· Produced By: Slama/Denander
· Running Time: 46
· Release Date: July 18
· Released: EU
· Genre: AOR
· WebLink:
· LabelLink: Escape Music
Artist Bio
Frederic Slama has continued to inspire us through the years with his « LA » themed releases. Ranging from soft rock to west coast to harder, edgier tunes Frederic has always brought quality music to the table.

Now in 2014 Frédéric Slama' s AOR project is back with lucky number 13, with an impressive new album called « L.A Connection », featuring a fantastic list of guests such as Tommy Denander, Bill Champlin (Chicago), Paul Sabu (Only Child, Kidd Glove), Jeff Paris, Sherwood Ball (Jay Graydon), David Forbes (Boulevard), Rick Riso, Philip Bardowell (Places Of Power, Unruly Child), Bob Harris (Axe), Tamara Champlin & many others.

For this 13th album, AOR is flirting with heavier territories with songs reminiscent of Foreigner, Giant, Journey & Toto.The first class production by Frédéric Slama & Tommy Denander will leave you breathless and the legendary singers of «L.A Connection » will surely take Melodic Rock to new heights ! So it's time for the "L.A Connection" !

This is AOR's best outing to date and worthy of your attention, like a great red wine AOR just improves as each year passes.

Frédéric Slama : Guitars & Keyboards Tommy Denander : All Instruments Bill Champlin : Lead & Backing Vocals Paul Sabu : Lead & Backing Vocals Jeff Paris : Lead & Backing Vocals Sherwood Ball : Lead & Backing Vocals David Forbes : Lead & Backing Vocals Philip Bardowell : Lead & Backing Vocals Bob Harris : Lead & Backing Vocals Rick Riso: Lead & Backing Vocals Tamara Champlin: Lead & Backing Vocals Pete Newdeck : Backing Vocals Colin Rodgers : Guitars & Bass Pat Thern : Drums