Kiss Kiss Symphony - Alive IV Sanctuary Records
· Produced By: Kiss

· Running Time:

· Release Date: Out Now

· Released: WORLD

· Musical Style: Hard Rock

· Links: Kiss
Songs: 90%
Sound: 90%
A lot can be said about Kiss and what makes them tick, not to mention their well documented and obvious love of money and the ways it can be made.
But such a release as Kiss Symphony brings us back to the music and gives us cause to contemplate just how they built a legion of fans.
How? Great music…and Alive IV showcases those classic hits in a way even Kiss had not yet done. This double live set was recorded in Melbourne, Australia with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra.
Separated into three acts – one with the band only – one acoustic set with a Symphony ensemble and the final set with the full orchestra – the concert takes in all era's of Kiss tunes, concentrating mostly on the early years.
Tommy Thayer steps in for Ace Frehley, but otherwise the line up is original.
And as expected, Kiss put on a hell of a show. These guys really put in extra for this one-off show, giving an inspired performance even skeptics like me easily can appreciate.
The acoustic set is cool, but the main orchestra set, which covers the most songs is truly awesome.
It's hard to pick out favourite songs – that can be left to fans and their personal tastes, but needless to say, the audio and mix is first rate.
The DVD is even better – the visual footage is nothing short of fabulous and a lot of fun to watch and hear.
The Bottom Line
A great live album. So much better than Alive 3 and one of the more enjoyable 'symphony' records released. Life in the old dog yet!
Line Up
· Paul Stanley: Vocals, Guitar
· Tommy Thayer: Guitar
· Peter Criss: Drums
· Gene Simmons: Bass

Essential for fans of:
· Kiss
Track Listing
· Act 1 - Deuce
· Strutter
· Let Me Go Rock N Roll
· Lick It Up
· Calling Dr. Love
· Psycho Circus
· Act 2 - Beth
· Forever*
· Goin' Blind
· Sure Know Something
· Shandi
· Act 3 - Detroit Rock City*
· King Of The Night Time World
· Do You Love Me
· Shout It Out Loud*
· God Of Thunder
· Love Gun
· Black Diamond
· Great Expectations
· I Was Made For Loving You*
· Rock N Roll All Nite
--*Best Tracks

ADD YOUR OWN REVIEW! (Ratings out of 100)